Welcome Page

Explore all of J. Stephen Howard's books!

Available Now!

Available Now!

The sequel to Fabled Circus...

Misfits face genetic vampires threatening Earth.

A twelve-year-old boy named Teddy flees a home that is no more.


The world is a circus, and our genes are the clowns.

6 short stories following the path of a cursed guitar from 1900-1970.

"The Galveston Flood"

the Great Flood of 1900

"Better than Pancho Villa's Saddle"

the Mexican Revolution

"Farmer's Blues"


“The Broken Wall Street, Stinking Jailhouse Blues”

the Great Depression

"The Hoarder of Memories"

World War II

"The Blues Are Gonna Getcha"


Once you're dead,
you have nothing to fear.

Imagine a ghost who can find your deepest,
darkest fears and make you face them.

Collection of Nightmarish Revelations Features 11 Short Stories/1 Novella
It takes so little to create a monster.
Look for Bountiful Harvest exclusively on Amazon on November, 27 2017!

Fabled Circus sequel

Watch for Bountiful Harvest, the fifth book by J. Stephen Howard, to ripen by the fall of 2017. It's the sequel to Fabled Circus, which features a boy who becomes orphaned for many reasons, but essentially, he doesn't fit in with 2082's obsession with perfect genes. In the sequel, he finds himself the leader of a band of misfits with powers after their DNA makeups were returned to what they should be. Together, they face the genetic vampires threatening Earth.

Shop for J. Stephen Howard Books


New Book: Pandia’s Project

November 20, 2017

Complex Point of View

When Teddy Fisher runs from his home at the start of Fabled Circus, he doesn’t...
October 8, 2017
Contact us

We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.

Questions, issues or concerns? I'd love to help you!

Click ENTER to chat